A little criticism/advice for a level mock-up of mine?

Carrill

So for the past three weeks, I've been working on my first ever Flash game. Admittedly, I'm much more of an artist/designer than a programmer, so I'm trying to keep the game somewhat simple. It's a short platformer that relies a lot more on strong atmosphere and a simple, but engaging narrative than complex mechanics.

So since I'm trying to build atmosphere, aesthetics are of course really important to me. I'm new to pixel art (only really been doing it for three weeks), but I feel that I've had great success with it in such short time. What I'm going for is a sort of dark dystopian science-fiction type of atmosphere and with the tiles that I've created so far, I think I've really gotten there. I'm just stuck on a few things.

I really want to add more variety in the walls tiles, which will be used heavily in interior areas of the game. I'm trying to think of a different type of wall tile that I could do (which would complement my current one), but right now I'm not really sure.

Besides that, I'd just like for you guys to give me some criticism/feedback on how things currently look. Also, I'm aware the cityscape in the background needs cleanup. That's something I'll get to.

osiaslemuel

Its a good graphic theme for me  :)

Jezus101

good i say continue this game

Hectate

The blocks in the middle of the "hallway" look like they are blocking it, instead of being in the background which I suspect they are. They should probably be a darker shade or somehow distinct from foreground elements.
:
:
Patience is a Virtue,
But Haste is my Life.
Proud member of the League of Idiotic Stencylers; doing things in Stencyl that probably shouldn't be done.

MrShinespark

The blocks in the middle of the "hallway" look like they are blocking it, instead of being in the background which I suspect they are. They should probably be a darker shade or somehow distinct from foreground elements.