Looking for an Artist... Full Credits but no pay :(

Tuo

Hello all,
I am trying to create a maze-like game that is very dark; I am not an artist myself although I can get by for most of the artwork. The main menu though is proving to be extra difficult. I am trying to make a simple creepy cave, but my artwork is obviously "noobish". Thus, I am trying to find an artist to make the picture.

The catch: I don't have a lot of money to put forward for the picture. I am creating this game to make a message, and any revenue goes to charity. I am fully willing to give front-page credit to the artist though, as well as a link back to their site if desired. I realize that your time is valuable... and that I probably can't afford it  :-\ . Still, I figured there's no harm in asking.

Below you can find what I have done so far. While I like the grass, the cave needs serious work to make it better. At least it gives you an idea as to what I am looking for though.

Thanks for your consideration & taking the time to read this :)

« Last Edit: November 15, 2012, 05:17:47 pm by Tuo »
Don't look to me but rather to the One who is the reason for what I do. :)

If you need help, send me a PM. Even if I haven't been on in the forums in ages, I still receive those messages via email notifications. You can also reply to any of my forum posts, regardless of the age (especially if I created it), and I will likely reply.

If you want to see the programming behind certain types of games, feel free to check out my "Demo-" games on StencylForge (http://community.stencyl.com/index.php/topic,16160.0.html)

vikingpotato

shall give it a try tomorrow morning :) just keep it if u like it

Tuo

Thank you. I look forward to seeing it :).

If you need help, send me a PM. Even if I haven't been on in the forums in ages, I still receive those messages via email notifications. You can also reply to any of my forum posts, regardless of the age (especially if I created it), and I will likely reply.