Animator in search of Developer to team up with!

Mourou

Hello all,

I'm a professional animator currently animating projects for large companies like National Geographic, Verizon, and Warner Bros. However, my true passion lies in creating video games. My first title was A Virus Named TOM, a game released on Steam last year. I led animation on the game, and want to now create my own from the ground up. Truthfully, I am 100% Microsoft, wanting to develop for the Windows Surface. I am aware that this won't be available until Stencyl 3.0 comes out, but to my understanding that will happen later this year. The Surface is just about the perfect platform I can envision for this game I've been writing, designing, and animating off and on for the past two years.

The game is a side-scroller psychological horror game, with RPG and fighting elements. It's not a run and gun, beat-em-up, megaman clone. This is meant to be poetic, creepy, and engaging. Searching and solving puzzles, while also having some duels and battles throughout. Here is a short video I did last year just trying to get across the proof of concept for the game: http://youtu.be/gWMcgOoJJH4

I want to know where to start as far as development is concerned. I took a Java class when I was back in school and was making (some) progress developing a small prototype of the game in the free version of Stencyl. You can find it here: http://shyshadow.deviantart.com/art/Shaded-Chasm-Prototype-286476717 I wasn't able to continue as I could not figure out how to get my jumping and attack sprites to work.