NeoCon TD

Dincicode

Hi all. I would like to introduce my first complete game - NeoCon TD

It took me quite a long time to make. Being an artist by profession graphics were not a challenge, however programming was quite a different story.

Link - http://www.stencyl.com/game/play/18679

Controls - Mouse Only

Short Story - Its the near future and having had used up nearly all their recourse the NeoCon army starts invading other countries. Fearing the NeoCons massive forces the free world decides to flee Earth. They establish a gigantic space station to where they intend to evacuate the remainder of the free peoples of Earth. Your mission is to stall the NeoCon forces long enough for the civilians to be evacuated.

Jon

Impressive work!

One bug is that the Upgrade 2 badges flash quickly and disappear for all turret types.

Nits:
- The cursor moves too slowly. For a mouse-driven game, this matters a lot.
- It would help a bit to have some feedback on the amount of health an enemy unit has remaining.

Dincicode

It takes a split second for the programming to deactivate the upgrades and towers that are not available for that particular level.

Jon

In that case, it would be more appropriate to show a grayed out badge (apply the grayscale filter) or to not show the upgrade window at all, so it's clear what the intent is.

Dincicode

I will definitely work on clearing that up, tomorrow.

noekintaro

Great job! First of all, the graphics are great. I think at this point you should pay attention to the game balance. It seems to me that the towers are not strong enough for such powerful units.

Dincicode

Thanks.

I have tested out every level personally and gave it to a few of my close friends the game is very difficult but by no means impossible to win. I did plan on making 11 levels but decided to cut it short as they were taking too much testing time to be made just perfect.

Tobben2111

Nice game and the graphics looks just awesome! :)