Stencyl 3.4.0 is now out. Get it now!

Attribute Saving [Extension]

betofantasioso

Hi GeorgeN,

Your extension is really cool thanks for sharing. I'm new in Stencyl and I was wondering if I can use it to save any given game list.

Can I do that with the extension as well? I still cannot figure out how I could do it.

GeorgeN

Hi GeorgeN,

Your extension is really cool thanks for sharing. I'm new in Stencyl and I was wondering if I can use it to save any given game list.

Can I do that with the extension as well? I still cannot figure out how I could do it.

You can use it to store Game Attributes,Normal Attributes or custom things without using attributes.
Is on to do list to write a good documentation for this extension. For now what problems do you have?

ErLuiSS

i have one question.. this extension is for the same use than attributes? if is the same.. why no use attributes?

GeorgeN

i have one question.. this extension is for the same use than attributes? if is the same.. why no use attributes?
Is for saving attributes into device(computer or phone)

Leaufai

George, I have two questions:
-Can this be used to make an external save file on Windows?
-Can this be used to easily make a high or unlimited number of saves?

GeorgeN

George, I have two questions:
-Can this be used to make an external save file on Windows?
-Can this be used to easily make a high or unlimited number of saves?

Normally it saves the attributes in an external file. In flash is in a place where all the SharedObjects are saved(something like browser cookies). But I don't know where are these files for windows builds.

Yes you can specify the filename(look at the first picture-> MyGame is the filename) and you can make something like MyGame001,MyGame002. Basically the filename is a string/text so you can put there whatever you like.

Leaufai