[CLOSED]Behavior maker needed

Zikkurat

Looks like I've found someone. Thread is no longer valid.

Hi guys,

I'm a 21-year old guy from Europe and I'm completely new to making games, but I'm experienced when it comes to creating graphics. Few weeks ago I decided I'll make a platformer with a classic knight theme. At first I thought I'll do this alone, but my ideas start to surpass my skills.

Just because I'm new to this doesn't mean I'm willing to release garbage labeled "My first game guys, please don't hate", so I expect to team up with someone who is at least reliable.

I'm mostly looking for a person who can create clean and functional behaviors such as:
-Attacking with a sword
-Blocking damage with a shield
-Enemy AI (different states such as: idle, chasing player, attacking at melee range etc. also if possible defensive movements like shielding)
-Boss AI (probably similar to regular enemy AI, but enriched with spells)
-Health system (player and enemy health higher than 1hp, perhaps a health regeneration system, such as regaining hp by killing enemies)
-menu with the possibility to choose levels
-unlockable content (I dislike the idea of hidden stars/coins which are useless and I'd like to let players unlock bonus levels or comics instead)
-dialogues with npcs (talking to them either to unlock content or open some doors)
-Ranged attacks (crossbow, spells)
-Rolling (as in moving left or right very fast while being curled up)
-possibly health bars above enemies
-cutscenes
-traps (spikes, moving spikes)
-moving platforms

If you think you are capable of creating these, that's pretty much it. I plan to create 3 or 4 different locations with different themes, each would be 4-8 levels and end with a boss fight. So far I've created the base for the first location, which will be a crypt filled with dead corpses.