Poll

What was (or still is) your childhood dream?

To fly
4 (19%)
To explore
1 (4.8%)
To visit space
2 (9.5%)
To be a leader of your nation
3 (14.3%)
To swim to the bottom of the ocean
0 (0%)
Other (Please Explain)
10 (47.6%)
Become something other than a person (EX. Dinosaur)
1 (4.8%)

Total Members Voted: 21

Your childhood dream?

LontaBeans

I've wanted to be game developer sense I was 11/12? Now I'm 14 and I am a game developer! Dreams do come true!
I meant by becoming a real developer. Flash imo is not real game development since you can't make it on consoles such as PS3, Wii, DS, 3DS, Wii U, etc. Plus it's too easy for real game development.
Skype name: lontabeans (add me)

irock

You're not allowed to define what game development is.

MyChairHasALooIn

I wanted to be a game creation forum user. And have a stupid username. Result.

Unsurprisingly game developer ^ I wrote my first text adventure set in the shadowrun universe on a pc with a yellow and black monitor at about age 11. I've not really ipmroved my skills since then, just found better tools.

ridhwaan08

I've wanted to be game developer sense I was 11/12? Now I'm 14 and I am a game developer! Dreams do come true!
I meant by becoming a real developer. Flash imo is not real game development since you can't make it on consoles such as PS3, Wii, DS, 3DS, Wii U, etc. Plus it's too easy for real game development.

That is not true!
Nothing is impossible, the word itself says 'I'm possible'!

Audrey Hepburn

colburt187

There is actually someone who uses this program who went the other way, he has had a successful career in PC and console games and is now making flash with Stencyl, I think he would disagree with you.

LontaBeans

Like I've said, it's my opinion. Flash is too easy compared to console programming (excluding PC).

rob1221

Flash is "too easy"?  Yet you're using Stencyl, a program that promotes easier game development.

Max Finch