Hand Drawn Unfinished Artwork

gamegirlxl

Here is a photo I took (and watermarked...just to be safe) recently of my artwork.  Although it's unfinished, I though it'd be worth sharing because I've spent a lot of time on it.  It's a still life, drawn in pencil.

I'm wondering if anyone thinks that I should try to do this sort of art semiprofessionally (as in for money), and maybe take requests.  Although I'm not sure how that would work...  Would I mail it?  With the amount of time that it takes to make this sort of art, I'd probably ask a high price.

So...  Thoughts?

miaubian

the image is way too blurry.

but if you get requests and get payed a good price do it if you want. i know some people who draw
for moneys, but only portraits and caricatures. are you good at portraits?

something like this: http://marvinlorenzcaricatures.blogspot.de

thats a friend of mine, i am studying graphic design with him.

gamegirlxl

I think it was blurry because I took a picture of it.  I think that a tripod would be useful, but it's unfinished and I was in a bit of a rush (and I don't carry tripods around with me).  Try to ignore the blur, because it's not really the point here, and focus on the actual artwork.

I don't really like caricatures, and I don't think I'd be too good with them anyways.

miaubian

i cant say anything about the technique because its blurry, but the shading looks good. hm and its still life, thats not something i hang on my wall. but maybe someone else.

but like a said, people want a drawing of themselves for their grandmother, a drawing of their dog, stuff like this. at least if you work on commission.
they send you a photo and you redraw it.

or you do some drawings and ask a local gallery to sell it.

gamegirlxl