Network-System-Status extension [1.0] [iOS] [NEEDS 64-BIT UPDATE]

mat0pad

  • Posts: 364
Network-System-Status
What is it?
This is extension lets you check the network connection status, iOS Version and more.

Key Features
- iOS-platform extension
-Check if network connection is available
-Get Model, iOS Version, OS Name and Device Name

How to install
If you go under Settings > Extensions, in the top-right corner there is a "Install Extension" button. Click it and choose Network-System-Status.zip.

IMPORTANT:
It only works on iOS!

ChangeLog:
- Network-System-Status Extension for Stencyl
          May 17th 2014 [1.0] Fixed missing hx.
          May 11th 2014: [1.0] Initial release

An example of use:

To open your app rating page on iOS 7 or above:
Code: [Select]
itms-apps://itunes.apple.com/app/idAPP_ID
To open your app rating page below iOS 7:
Code: [Select]
http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewContentsUserReviews?pageNumber=0&sortOrdering=1&type=Purple+Software&mt=8&id=YOUR_ID
If there's no network connection and you use ads in your game then they won't appear but now you can display fx. a banner for your other games if there's no connection with the new network conncetion available block (it returns as a boolean!).



Not working after update

« Last Edit: February 20, 2015, 02:06:47 pm by mat0pad »
   


                              

sandsoftimer

  • Posts: 316
How should i thank you ?
Just awesome... dude !
iOS ->          

Android ->
iOS -> Bubble Tapping
 Android -> Bubble Tapping

mat0pad

  • Posts: 364
   


                              

sandsoftimer

  • Posts: 316
what about android?
it's also very important. i think so...
iOS ->          

Android ->
iOS -> Bubble Tapping
 Android -> Bubble Tapping

GeorgeN

  • Posts: 859
You can take the Android part from here: http://community.stencyl.com/index.php/topic,23285.0.html

If you want mat0pad you can join the 2 extension togetheror something like that.

sandsoftimer

  • Posts: 316
You can take the Android part from here: http://community.stencyl.com/index.php/topic,23285.0.html

If you want mat0pad you can join the 2 extension togetheror something like that.
But what about Network check......
iOS ->          

Android ->
iOS -> Bubble Tapping
 Android -> Bubble Tapping

GeorgeN

  • Posts: 859
You can take the Android part from here: http://community.stencyl.com/index.php/topic,23285.0.html

If you want mat0pad you can join the 2 extension togetheror something like that.
But what about Network check......
I think it can be done with https://github.com/hyperfiction/HypSystem

mat0pad

  • Posts: 364
You can take the Android part from here: http://community.stencyl.com/index.php/topic,23285.0.html

If you want mat0pad you can join the 2 extension togetheror something like that.
Yeah I'll go ahead a do that
   


                              

GeorgeN

  • Posts: 859
You can take the Android part from here: http://community.stencyl.com/index.php/topic,23285.0.html

If you want mat0pad you can join the 2 extension togetheror something like that.
Yeah I'll go ahead a do that

You can make one big extension with small mobile utilities.

GeorgeN

  • Posts: 859
I'm getting an error using this. The blocks are linked to some haxe libraries? If not you forgot to put the .hx file.

mat0pad

  • Posts: 364
Have you put in a do only on iOS wrapper?
If you see in the [workspace]/engine-extensions/native/ folder, you'll find an unbundled but working extension this one.(no blocks however). Jon wrote those callbacks I just made the blocks for them for easy use.
   


                              

GeorgeN

  • Posts: 859
https://www.dropbox.com/s/mnek1xxjc59scqi/Screenshot%202014-05-16%2018.56.26.png

https://www.dropbox.com/s/zdcvvtunwzxhn3l/Screenshot%202014-05-16%2019.01.01.png
So yes is in an ios wraper. I compile it to test in simulator. The extension is installed under [workspace]/engine-extensions/Network-System-status


« Last Edit: May 16, 2014, 12:40:26 pm by GeorgeN »

mat0pad

  • Posts: 364

So yes is in an ios wraper. I compile it to test in simulator. The extension is installed under [workspace]/engine-extensions/Network-System-status
Shoud be working now :) Apparrently I attached the wrong .zip

I'll add the android part later
   


                              

RulezTeam

  • *
  • Posts: 295
Hi mat0pad,

when I try to enable this extension, it show me alert to close my game, but when I reopen it, native extension is always disable. Why ?

mat0pad

  • Posts: 364
mmh..I'll look into this