Installing Stencyl on Ubuntu

newpro

Good night peoples.

So i got ubuntu myself and asking how to install stencyl 3.1 on my OS "ubuntu 14.04 LTS"

im very very very new to ubuntu, i did what your website said about how to install it... but i still have no idea....
can you guys explain what to do step by step? thanks alot.

(i started working with stencyl in ubuntu because the android testing wont go right on windows... i did everything but nothing worked.. so im doing it with ubuntu now...)

greets newpro

dareek

Welcome to Ubuntu Linux and Stencyl.
I am not sure about 14.04 (I guess it should work), but my 12.04 LTS 64-bit works great and I have no problems testing my games on android devices whatsoever.

To get help, I am afraid you have to be more specific to describe what is wrong and what you have already done.
Start your Stencyl adventure from http://community.stencyl.com/index.php/topic,12.0.html especially 'Be specific' part.
then
http://www.stencyl.com/help/view/install-stencyl-linux
Are you sure you did everything from that link?
Maybe also check this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lWYcDfkOCGI
It shows the process of installing previous version of Stencyl on Ubuntu 12.10, so it might provide some visual aid if you are not really sure what your are doing in Ubuntu.
I will watch this post and will try to help you later if you still have problems.

newpro

Thanks for your reply.
About the "be specific" part: there are no more details.. you already answered me the "full guide" and that was what i wanted.

I entered in the Terminal:
(I have a 64-bit one, so i  skipped step 1)
Step 2: 
sudo apt-get install libxtst6:i386 libXext6:i386 libxi6:i386 libncurses5:i386 libxt6:i386 libxpm4:i386 libxmu6:i386 libxp6:i386

and

Step 3: