[iOS & Android] AdMob Extension [3.0]

bambucha

  • *
  • Posts: 46
Hey guys,
I've tried using the extension with my app, but it crashes or does not show any ads.
What I did: added Initialize AdMob smart banner & fullscreen blocks in the starting screen, added Show Admob banner to the menu of the game, added load admob fullscreen ad to the actual game scene and show admob fullscreen ad to game over screen. I assume i did everything correctly.
What happens: When I run my game, with the block Initialize AdMob smart banner, it crashes. It also crashes when i want to load a fullscreen ad. When I want to show banner ads, they don't load at all.
Any idea what could be wrong?
Check out my games:
Highway Dodger    Highway Dodger 2     Dev Blog (in the making)
           

Stevetheipad

  • Posts: 1301
Hello all,

I have rebuild the extension and tested on IOS and Android with latest build (8140).

I needed it, so i rebuild it my self.
Thanks to Abliblablobla for the great extension

Greetz Robin,
Thank you for doing this.

rnyuu

  • Posts: 232
Hello all,

I have rebuild the extension and tested on IOS and Android with latest build (8140).

I needed it, so i rebuild it my self.
Thanks to Abliblablobla for the great extension

Greetz Robin,

robinschaafsma, you're awesome dude! did anyone said that before?
hahaha

THANK YOU! =)

and a special thanks to the extension creator Abliblablobla too.
   
Cute Pet Balloons     Dungeon Escape

cabinfever

  • Posts: 159
Question: were is this latest version of AdMob available?
--
Update: I found it in this thread (page 5):
http://community.stencyl.com/index.php/topic,37093.60.html

« Last Edit: February 02, 2015, 10:59:38 pm by cabinfever »

Vectrex71

  • Posts: 534
Quote
Hello all,

I have rebuild the extension and tested on IOS and Android with latest build (8140).

I needed it, so i rebuild it my self.
Thanks to Abliblablobla for the great extension

Greetz Robin,


Thank you so much to rebuild it also for me and others !! T H A N K  Y O U !


rob1221

  • *
  • Posts: 9472
I'm trying to replace the attachment on the first post with the one robinschaafsma updated, but the size increases when I download it and now it's too big to attach.  What is this sorcery?

EDIT: OK I cut out some useless files to get it well below the limit and it's still "too large".  Maybe I can just link to the other attachment.

EDIT: Done.

« Last Edit: February 03, 2015, 09:06:39 am by rob1221 »

cabinfever

  • Posts: 159
Hi,

Is this AdMob-extension compatible with Stencyl v. 3.2 (build 7994)??
I get a lot of error-messages like:
--clip--
Events for 'Scene_start':  #MyAdmob has no field getBannerInfo
   from scripts.SceneEvents_1
   line: 91
   columns: 15-36
Events for 'Scene_start':  #MyAdmob has no field showBanner
   from scripts.SceneEvents_1
--clip--

I did remove the old AdMob-extension from the workspace directory engine-extensions folder and then restarted the Stencyl and installed the new AdMob-extension version.

------------

UPDATE: As Rob was telling, I needed to use lastest private build. Now using 8140 and AdMob extension is finally working on Android.

« Last Edit: February 03, 2015, 11:27:37 am by cabinfever »

rob1221

  • *
  • Posts: 9472
You'll probably need the latest private build.

tanakosan

  • Posts: 1
Hi how are you?
When  i click on download Admob extension it loads a blank page,
can somebody tell me how to download the admob extension? thx by advanced

 :D

rob1221

  • *
  • Posts: 9472
That's a subscriber forum link, but that doesn't matter since the new version only works with the private build anyway.  The old version doesn't support 64-bit so there's no point in re-linking it.  You'll have to wait until 3.3 or subscribe to get the private build.

johantri

  • Posts: 64
i try both in Ubuntu and Windows, i can't test admob on my Galaxy S2. I only use admob extension, not the Stencyl built in.

I already sing up in admob. I also fill the ad-unit-ID and Device ID correctly. Not sure what's the problem... The ads just failed to initialize for testing T___T

Is that have something to do with this warning on my AdMob Home page "Your ad units are not displaying ads because you haven't verified your PIN. Fix this now"

« Last Edit: February 09, 2015, 07:43:39 pm by johantri »

spaceman

  • Posts: 17
i try both in Ubuntu and Windows, i can't test admob on my Galaxy S2. I only use admob extension, not the Stencyl built in.

I already sing up in admob. I also fill the ad-unit-ID and Device ID correctly. Not sure what's the problem... The ads just failed to initialize for testing T___T

Is that have something to do with this warning on my AdMob Home page "Your ad units are not displaying ads because you haven't verified your PIN. Fix this now"

That would be it. You need to verify the account. I think it was a phone call that's made, or a text you receive.

johantri

  • Posts: 64
I almost give up... So...
1). i delete Stencyl-64-full in Ubuntu.
2). Delete the admob folder in the /home/Stencylworks/engine-extensions.
3). Extract the nightly build Stencyl-64-full again.
4). And install the latest AdMob extension again and viola!!

the ad is now showing >___< took me two days to figure it out huhuhu thank you for all your help

#please support my first game guys :D will release it in valentine

« Last Edit: February 09, 2015, 09:15:45 pm by johantri »

dgcharlston

  • Posts: 60
I have two apps being built and the first one runs the ads no problems, but I'm having issues with the second.

 The only real difference between the two is one is landscape and the other is portrait. (portrait is working) I switched the landscape one to "smart" and trying different things but nothing is working. Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks!

mario13579

  • Posts: 19
Trying to test whether the ads are working, but there is a problem visible in the picture, when trying to publish on Android. I have stencyl 3.2 and windows 7.