Mr Tart Returns!

Max Finch

Hello everybody! For those of you who don't know me my name is Max. I'm an 18 year old developer based in Good ol' Oregon. I've been using Stencyl for quite some time now and what really took off for me the most is my game Mr. Tart. I created it mainly as a game to help me learn Stencyl and really the world of making games. There's so much more to making a "Fun" game than most people think, and with Mr Tart I feel I was getting somewhere to that concept. Mr Tart gave me a record 4-5 million plays in it's lifetime and it's by far my most popular game receiving great feedback and even reviews from Pc Gamer and Indiestatik. It's also the first game where I realized how valuable art, in particular good animations is. If you've had the dreadful experience of playing some of my earlier games you'll see I used to be so bad :D

Anyways, after Mr and Mrs Tart I stated that I would be done with the Mr Tart series and move on to other projects. Sadly, I lost a lot of money and motivation at the beginning of the year and ultimately ended up having to sell a lot of my stuff in order to pay the bills (Can I be a kid again?) So really, I stopped games all together because I couldn't afford it. Well I recently got a much better job and have started back up. I released Five Colors as an attempt to learn more about the Mobile world and I've now seen that it's much different than Flash. :O

Ultimately Five Colors was a bit of a failure and so I've moved onto something quite, different. I've been pleaded by family and friends countless amounts of time to build a Mr Tart game that was for their phones. So I took a concept that originally had pixel art and changed it around quite a bit! (I hated my pixel art anyways). Mr Tart Returns is the result :)

What's the point?