Metroid Generator: Hectate's adventures in PCG (offline)

Hectate

Currently working on this again; you may have noticed updates in the game if you happened to check it out recently.

Also, live on Twitch if you want to watch!

www.twitch.tv/hectate
:
:
Patience is a Virtue,
But Haste is my Life.
Proud member of the League of Idiotic Stencylers; doing things in Stencyl that probably shouldn't be done.

SadiQ

If you keep streaming more of the IRC chat instead of the actual coding process it will take you quite some time to finish it :)
Proud member of the League of Idiotic Stencylers! Doing things in Stencyl that probably shouldn't be done.

KylePreston

I really love this concept. Every day, I feel further & further down the rabbit hole that is level design and seeing your progress mapped out gives my sanity some future hope.  :D
I am an Ambient/Textural/Cinematic composer. Sometimes, for giggles, I write 8 bit music.
Site | Discography | Royalty Free Music

Hectate

Haha, thanks Kyle :)

If you haven't actually been watching or checking anything out, feel free to try it now. Exits are properly showing the connections between rooms. Don't forget, try a few generations by pressing Enter.

http://www.stencyl.com/game/play/28798

edit: And sometimes it just looks great. Note that this is with twice as many rooms (40) than what's in the currently uploaded version (20).

« Last Edit: March 07, 2015, 04:44:39 pm by Hectate »
:
:
Patience is a Virtue,
But Haste is my Life.
Proud member of the League of Idiotic Stencylers; doing things in Stencyl that probably shouldn't be done.

Hectate

Aaand I'm done for the night! Thanks for watching and checking this out ;)
:
:
Patience is a Virtue,
But Haste is my Life.

Hectate

Live on Twitch again!

Today's target; adding more "branches" to the main trunk.

Edit: Ok, back offline :)

Got some serious work done, got a good path for the future. Thanks for checking it out!

« Last Edit: March 08, 2015, 04:09:15 pm by Hectate »
:
: