Flash Marketplace Shutting Down on FGL

1MrPaul1

last available sponsor Y8 not buying games now too...
Mobile games market is also closed if you do not have money on paid installs....
So...
only quality, only hard work, only professional games

colburt187

Yeah I guess it had to happen at some point.

For the record I'm still selling flash games to regular sponsors I've been working with for a couple of years. Also MrPaul, I don't think any of the people here who have actually made money through mobile games have done it with paid installs. I've never spent a penny on paid advertising so far.

LIBERADO

@colburt187, do you know where we can find reliable sponsors who still buy Flash games?
I'm spanish, excuse me for my bad English.
I'm not a private teacher. Please, post your questions in the public forum.

1MrPaul1

I think you re professional, so, all sponsors has a contacts and this is enough for them.
And with the mobile market you are happy enough that apple featured you.
But this is matter of luck.
All professional mobile developers are using paid installs for guarantied results.

colburt187

I think you re professional, so, all sponsors has a contacts and this is enough for them.
And with the mobile market you are happy enough that apple featured you.
But this is matter of luck.
All professional mobile developers are using paid installs for guarantied results.

Not going to drag this out as its not what the post was about, but All professional devs are not using paid installs. I know a lot and even the bigger indies like Nitrome or Hipster Whale are relying on features. I don't know any small scale indies like me using paid installs, I know the big guys like King and SuperCell pump millions of bucks into paid installs each year but thats a different business approach all together.

colburt187

@colburt187, do you know where we can find reliable sponsors who still buy Flash games?

I work with miniclip and 2player.com

LIBERADO