Stencyl 3.4.0 is now out. Get it now!

Jump, Jump, Fruit!

ohgem

So i've been working on a new game, Jump Jump Fruit.

It's out now for IOS: https://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewSoftware?id=1225829508&mt=8

It's free to play, with ads. I'd love ANY feedback. As a new developer any feedback is nice and I would love to hear what I can improve on. I've attached some screens below, and here's a short trailer: https://youtu.be/YSdpi6kaBfc

Check it out!

« Last Edit: April 29, 2017, 09:39:43 pm by ohgem »
Follow: Twitter | Instagram
My Games: Jump Jump Fruit IOS

I'm a new developer too, but I'm not a new gamer :)

Unfortunately, I'm of the android clan, so I can't play your game. However, I really think that the style you've created for the game is cutesy and fun. It works well with your fruit theme. From what I can see, there are a couple different play styles in the game; jump rope and a kind of hop-scotch.

Since I can't play I can't comment on controls, but do you have plans to add more play styles to them game? More jump related games? Are there any sort of power ups that grant abilities during the gameplay? Extra lives? If not I think there are a lot of creative ways you could incorporate it.

Overall it's simple and clean, the graphic style is nice and it looks like a great time waster.  I have an iPhone on the way, so once I play it I'll comment a little more. I think you've made a huge achievement and made something special. Great job so far.

colburt187

This game is amazing well done! love the personality in it, so many little touches that make it feel alive. going to play a bit more then give you some feedback.

ohgem

I'm a new developer too, but I'm not a new gamer :)