Epic's Pathfinidng Pack

Epic428

Oh well that is good to know. That will eliminate the dynamic node from appearing in the list.

In the meantime, if anyone figures out why it still isn't finding any actors, or a fix is added, let me know. It isn't imperative that it be done immediately. This was a side project I have been contemplating for many months now.
James Moore - Official Support & Documentation.
We cannot and will not respond to PM's asking questions. Please make a new thread in the forums if you have any questions, Thank you.
For better support and faster response times, please post your logs regarding any Stencyl related issues. Debug > Logs > Generate Logs

Greg

You just need to change the callback function from this -

Code: [Select]
private function onActorPick(a:Actor):void
To this:
Code: [Select]
private function onActorPick(a:Actor, point:V2, normal:V2, fraction:Number):void
To fix the error on a single click issue, check if the points are equal (x1==x2 && y1==y2) and just quit without doing the check.

« Last Edit: April 26, 2011, 04:33:05 pm by Greg »

Epic428

I will certainly give it a try, thanks a lot for the help! Once I get the pathfinding classes to work without the need for XML Documents and everything else implemented, I will put up an example game showing it off.

Lets hope everything goes according to plan!

Edit: It Works! Well, now I just have to get everything tied together and make my modifications and I will update later on if I have any issues or if it is complete.

Thanks again!

« Last Edit: April 26, 2011, 05:47:45 pm by Epic428 »
We cannot and will not respond to PM's asking questions. Please make a new thread in the forums if you have any questions, Thank you.
For better support and faster response times, please post your logs regarding any Stencyl related issues. Debug > Logs > Generate Logs

Epic428

OK I am getting implicit coercion errors and I cannot figure out for the life of me why.