Stencyl 3.4.0 is now out. Get it now!

A successful Idea!

cyrusrebello

I've come to share with you all my idea for the next big game on the internet

Stencyl is really underrated and how much it can actually achieve, yet only few times people have tested those capacityies

Just like how gamemaker became more popular when undertale released, i want to make a game which focuses on a story and mystery

How i'm going to do that is simple, platforming has become repetitive in games like this (Eg: Cave story) and has become a staple of indie games but i'm thinking a fast paced combat system would work better
It's achieveable in Stencyl and simple aswell

I'm an animator for 4 years so pixelated animations and assets are a cake walk for me, i'm just dying to tell a story filled with charm and lure, something to be experienced
Would any of you be interested in working with me?

Stencyl is simple, but does take a lot of time so if any if you are interested in making a creative game, please contact me

Together we could make something that could become iconic
and make people finally realize how capable stencyl really is

Let's create something imaginative and filled with creativity!

cyrusrebello

Everything Stencyl related really, as long as we work together nothing can stop us!

ceosol

I totally agree that Stencyl is underrated.

There are quite a few fast-paced combat platformers made in Stencyl. Other than the creative story, what will set yours apart?
Local multiplayer?
Online multiplayer?

1MrPaul1

aware of big projects from start.
I'm with stencyl  for many years already, and I started a big game 4 months ago, and till now, I don't know when I will finish it, already very tired, even bug fixes can take months, not telling about drawing art....
better try yourself on some small fast idea.
even better, break your current idea into 5-6 small mini games.
finish this games, than assemble this mini game in one big game and it will help you to make your big game faster.