Spaceship Actor is present in scene but is not visible

HEWHOMADEMIKE

Hello guys,

I am new to stencyl and have been working on a very cool RPG/Explorer game. In the game I have a chain of sequences where the main player boards a rocket ship and blasts off into space. Everything is looking good until I hit the point where I switch the scene and create the actors rocket as the new player within the next scene, for some reason the sprite object is in the scene as it should be but is invisible, I have no effects in play or anything, the sprite functions and is view-able when tested alone on its own scene when pre-placed but for some reason when it is created in the scene switch it wont appear, what is even more odd is the game still acts like it is there, I can move and have the screen focused on  the position of the sprite even though I cannot see it, is this a common bug? :'( (The sprite has an asteroid ship movement behavior and that is about it, along with screen snapping and camera following effects.)

NickamonPoppytail

So if you turn on debug drawing (“Enable/Disable debug drawing” block), the collision box still appears?

It would be easier for us to help you if you posted your code.
I’m the guy who made the Poppytail series, The World of Elecreatures, Century Game and Easter Fun.

Email: nick.rosemarygames.poppytail@gmail.com

;)

HEWHOMADEMIKE

The collision block is still there, let me get the code leading to the scene shit.

HEWHOMADEMIKE

Here is the code, super basic, nothing along the lines of hiding sprites

HEWHOMADEMIKE

I have two different rockets, one full size as a prop for the scenes to show the lift off from the ground and then a second smaller rocket acts as the player post transition in space.(the smaller rocket is the troublemaker)

NickamonPoppytail