Generating an Actor but with different Animations Each

Firiyuu77

Hello, I'm a newbie to Stencyl, I'm currently making a scene where I would like to generate ten animations of my actor type, I would like them to be randomly shuffled each time they are generated so I made this code on the image attached.

I made an attiribute  count which takes a random integer from 1 to 11 at the first part of the looping event.

So the logic is to  show an animation that is not the generated random number for every actor creation.... So as the result I was hoping that it would show all the animations in the actor type jumbled randomly, instead all the actors I made were switching, making it seem a gif . How do I do what I want to do?

In another approach I could,

1. Generate all the actors.
2. Switch every actor to a random one, by the logic that if the animation is taken it doesnt switch to it anymore.

I want to put it into code but stencyl has this fun puzzle styled coding which is good, but I can't seem to get the hang of it of how it thinks.

Disclaimer: I ran through the crash course video. But really... i need a bit of help here, and I can find my way for the rest.

JeffreyDriver

I can't quite picture what's happening at the moment. Do you have all your frames in one animation? In that case, Stencyl will just loop through each frame unless you tell it otherwise.

It would be easier to have a separate animation for each. Then it's much easier to control.

Using a scene behaviour, you could have a list of all your animations and as you spawn your actors, pick a random animation from the list, then remove each animation from the list as it's selected to prevent it from appearing more than once.
Current Projects:
Retro Redux Compilation (NEW).
Retro Redux (untitled) (NEW).
I always appreciate useful feedback. Thank you.
www.jeffreydriver.co.uk

Firiyuu77