Find the Difference Game - Correct & wrong answer cause issues

HallJackedUp

Newbie here! 8)
I am trying to create a game where you search for differences in two images that seemingly look the same.

What I would like to happen:
- Player clicks on part of the image that is different from the other image and a circle appears around that image as well as music plays, victory counter increases, and eventually the player can move onto the next level once x amount of correct differences are found

What actually happens:
- Player clicks on part of the image that is different and it is counted as a wrong answer and a correct answer
- Can't figure out how to get circle/oval to appear around correct image once it has been clicked

Problem I have found no solution to:
- The ENTIRE picture to be clicked to find the difference within is set as an actor (could be an issue?)
- I have put invisible blocks around all of the 'correct' answers. However, I cannot figure out how to make the invisible box be dominant over the entire image so as it won't count as a correct and wrong answer

I hope this makes sense. I have searched for a week for an answer and haven't found anything that I can actually get to work. Please feel free to point me in that direction if someone else has posted this before. Thank you!

**See attached images
**In scene events 1 I removed the coding that was causing the issues for wrong and right answers and in scene events 2 I added it back so you could see what was happening

« Last Edit: April 15, 2018, 11:11:14 am by HallJackedUp »

xRANDBOx

you could try checking coord of mouse pressed. something like

if mouse was pressed
   if x of mouse is >= x and <=x & y  of mouse is >= y and <=y
      do event
         create circle actor at x center & y center
otherwise
   do event
        play error sound

hopefully this makes sense

Chum

Hi, I have possibly found another solution to your problem.