"SOLVED" compile to windows "compiling" nothing happens after.

FurizaKold

  • Posts: 11
Hello,
as the title indicates, i try to compile to windows, get the "compiling" status, goes away and nothing outputs.
using visual studio 2015 with tools installed. thanks for any help.

« Last Edit: February 28, 2019, 10:30:07 am by FurizaKold »

joeygu

  • Posts: 5
I'm having the same problem.
It worked fine earlier, today I upgraded to 4.01 and it just won't test the game anymore on windows platform.
It shows "saving", "finalizing", "compiling",  then nothing.
I have tired to repair visual studio but no help.
Please resolve urgently! Thx

rob1221

  • *
  • Posts: 9424
Could you generate and attach logs?

joeygu

  • Posts: 5
Hope this is the log file you require, if not just let me know.
thx

rob1221

  • *
  • Posts: 9424
Code: [Select]
Warning: Could not find Visual Studio 2017 VsDevCmdDid you install the C++ tools for the 2017 version?

FurizaKold

  • Posts: 11
Hi Rob, I have installed the C++ tools and restarted my pc still showing errors:*

after reviewing my logs i found:

Warning: Could not find Visual Studio 2017 VsDevCmd
ERROR [Thread-23] stencyl.sw.util.StreamGobbler: [haxelib.exe] Error: Could not automatically setup MSVC
ERROR [pool-1-thread-2] stencyl.sw.app.tasks.buildgame.GameBuilder: Failed: Running Standalone (windows). (Return code: 1)
Missing HXCPP_VARS

everything else appears to be fine, im further researching this error now, also i was testing the dungeon sample in flash, noticed the pixels are a little jerky when i moved more than halfway across the screen, its not tearing, just not smooth either..so vague

« Last Edit: February 28, 2019, 09:29:49 am by FurizaKold »

FurizaKold

  • Posts: 11
 fixed for me, solution:

uninstalled visual studio, reboot, downloaded visual studio 2017 community edition with desktop packages/tools selected,
install, and reboot. allow up to 5 minutes for compiling.

« Last Edit: February 28, 2019, 10:29:33 am by FurizaKold »

joeygu

  • Posts: 5
something is very wrong with the 4.01 version.
not only I couldn't test the game on windows platform, which I could when using version 3.4, strange thing started to happen on flash platform as well.

I have an actor that was set to show itself (fade to 100%) over 3 secs, such simple thing which worked perfectly in version 3.4, now it simply refuse to work!
No matter what I try, the actor will not show up.

I have no choice but remove 4.01 and return to 3.4




rob1221

  • *
  • Posts: 9424
Could you post a sample project showing that fade problem?