Car Sounds

coarline

  • Posts: 14
What is desktop build?

coarline

  • Posts: 14
Can Stencyl be built on Mac or is it PC?

corbanwolf

  • Posts: 223
http://www.stencyl.com/

Stencyl can be installed on various systems, and can build games on various systems. Everything is explained on their website. If you got any question, please check FAQ, maybe your question is answered there, and if not, you can ask on forum. But one question per one forum thread. Otherwise it's an off topic.
♪♪♪♪♪♪

coarline

  • Posts: 14
My games that I'm trying to run on Stencyl keep failing, How do I get it to stop from happening?

corbanwolf

  • Posts: 223
What did I just say? Create another topic and provide more details as error logs, what system are you testing on and what changes did you make before it stopped to test successfully
♪♪♪♪♪♪

yoplalala

  • *
  • Posts: 1625
2020-05-17 18:12:16,167 DEBUG [pool-1-thread-1] stencyl.sw.util.Util: Running command: [/Volumes/Stencyl-4.0.2-mac/Stencyl-4.0.2-mac/plaf/haxe-bin/mac/haxelib, run, openfl, -verbose, build, -debug, project.xml, flash]
2020-05-17 18:12:33,557 DEBUG [pool-1-thread-1] stencyl.sw.util.Util: Process 'haxelib' exited with code: 137
2020-05-17 18:12:33,579 ERROR [pool-1-thread-1] stencyl.sw.app.tasks.buildgame.GameBuilder: Failed: Building for Flash. (Return code: 137)

I have also noticed that

2020-05-17 18:11:54,609 INFO  [main] stencyl.sw.Session: Java Home Environment Variable (JAVA_HOME): not set

I don't think it's normal

You may have the same error as http://community.stencyl.com/index.php/topic,60493.new.html#new

coarline

  • Posts: 14
It saying that on the Mac, It can't validate that I am a developer, How do I fix this?

coarline

  • Posts: 14
The Mac OSX cannot validate that this app is free from Malware, How do I fix this?
How do I get that I need to fix this?

GuyCockcroft

  • *
  • Posts: 193
The Malware thing is a security feature in OSX. To get around this, Open System Preferences, and on the General page, there's a section at the bottom where you can allow certain apps to run if they haven't come from the App Store. Open Stencyl again, and when you see the error, cancel it. Then the app name should appear in this section in the Preferences. You'll probably have to enter your admin password to allow the app to run. But next time you try to open Stencyl, it should allow you to continue.


coarline

  • Posts: 14
I tried to go into the general settings, I didn't see a spot to allow apps to run that are not in the App Store. Is there another place for this?

JeffreyDriver

  • Posts: 2262
Security & Privacy > General

It'll appear near the bottom.