Creating window game doesn't creat any game [SOLVED]

omizu99

  • Posts: 22
When creating window game doesn't creat any game.

Failed: Running Standalone (windows). (Return code: 1)

Installed :
- Stencyl 4.02
- Visual Studio 2019
- C++ tools

Anyone know why ?

« Last Edit: July 08, 2020, 06:16:05 am by omizu99 »

Luyren

  • *
  • Posts: 2289
Tools > Logs > Generate Logs and post them here.
My Stencyl resources are available here: https://luyren.itch.io/
Cutscenes, RPG Elements, Particles, Map System and many more.
Twitter

omizu99

  • Posts: 22
I did it but no message. The built is running and then nothing hapened. I just have Failed: Running Standalone (windows). (Return code: 1) if I creat the game in flash.

Nut maybe the problem is coming from my other problem in mention in this topic : http://community.stencyl.com/index.php/topic,60708.new.html#new

Luyren

  • *
  • Posts: 2289
"Tools > Logs > Generate Logs" generates a .zip file with your logs. Post that generated file in a reply to this thread, it will have more information that we can use to try to solve the issue.
My Stencyl resources are available here: https://luyren.itch.io/
Cutscenes, RPG Elements, Particles, Map System and many more.
Twitter

Luyren

  • *
  • Posts: 2289
You have to attach the .zip file. The entirety of your logs do not fit in the body of a reply.
My Stencyl resources are available here: https://luyren.itch.io/
Cutscenes, RPG Elements, Particles, Map System and many more.
Twitter

omizu99

  • Posts: 22
Ok, after having reinstalling stencyl and visual basic, I still can't creat window game.

I started the build at 12:02 and at 13:20 nothing happened.


Luyren

  • *
  • Posts: 2289
Did you include the C++ tools when you installed Visual Studio? Or did you just download the tools when prompted by Stencyl?
In any case, I've been using VS2015 for quite a while and it works for me, so it's something you could try.
My Stencyl resources are available here: https://luyren.itch.io/
Cutscenes, RPG Elements, Particles, Map System and many more.
Twitter

omizu99

  • Posts: 22

I indeed inclued all C++ library for games (windows, ios, linux and other I don't now what they are).

Where is a screenshot of what is installed

omizu99

  • Posts: 22
I have uninstalled VB2019 and keep VB2015 (wich where install at the same time by the microsoft package). and now I have an error whenbui;ding the windows game.

Please se the log file

omizu99

  • Posts: 22
Turns out that after adding back all C++ options to VB2015 after the desintallation, everything works fine now.