Stencyl 2.0 - Official Release (Updated Apr 21)

Jon

Outta curiosity, do you come from using Scratch? That's exactly what Scratch does for those kinds of blocks.

Ganu

Well auto cloning blocks is useless for me. I`m using an alt key.
PS: Are there many incomming features yet?
Currently waiting for joints in stencylworks.

Future Freak

Outta curiosity, do you come from using Scratch? That's exactly what Scratch does for those kinds of blocks.

No, this is the first games kits I've used (apart from AndEngine for Android). I'm a PHP developer in my full time job.

What I described is what I get the urge to do every time I need to swop the blocks out.

Sunflower

I wonder whether you know what's the purpose of this "Auto-Cloning" thing. Right, you can hold Alt+block to copy already existing "actor inside region" ("member of group"/"the actor"), but you need to get it first. And I found myself quite often using "for each actor of type" wrapper, then making some logic inside that, then looking for "the actor" block (because it wasn't on screen yet, so I couldn't just Alt+Copy it). Maybe it's not a major slowdown, but many of such little changes can improve the whole game-creating process significantly. ;)

(also, speaking of little improvements: I think that having attributes dropdown for setters mentioned in Suggestion Box somewhere around here could be nice as well! :o)

ThyRaven

Yes!

Next thing, guys, work on a way to make stencyl create the games in my mind just by thinking at them... That would be cool. :p

Jon

PS: Are there many incomming features yet?

Every single feature I've blogged about is part of the software already.

Miasmos Games

Am I right in that you're asking for something like a drop down for things like +,-,* and / @Paullawton? If so then that's something I think would be awesome to have. Quite often I swap around logic in that exact process and it would really simplify things to just have drop-down instead.

Cupcake Bounce

rob1221