GS versus Stencyl thread at Gs forums !! (and went on many tangents)

Manuel

Ginger Ale for me.
Game developers are the deities of the virtual realm.
Game Development Blog
Personal Tumblr
Personal Twitter

Sunflower

Blackcurrant juice all the way!

(by the way, I wonder how would someone from GS boards react when seeing such topic; it's so much different from similar thread on GS forums! >.<)

Hectate

This thread was mentioned in that thread. So very meta... Hah

:
:
Patience is a Virtue,
But Haste is my Life.
Proud member of the League of Idiotic Stencylers; doing things in Stencyl that probably shouldn't be done.

bsidegames

I make my own soda with sodastream

and as a GS and Stencyl user you guys here are much more mellow.

"As far as programmers looking down on people who use visual aids..."

I'm a programmer during my 'day job' and I wish I could snap code together in the same way you can with blocks in Stencyl. Would cut down on development time a great deal. I think this form of building logic has more applications than games.

Using Stencyl I've discovered it's not coding or programming I enjoy, it's the creativity / logic behind it.

"I've never met a client or gamer who cares how the game was made...only what the games like to play."

I've read a lot of threads about the best way to make games and you're right. It's the end result that counts. Concept, artwork, ideas - FUN - that's the important part.

Tom

mukowAPPS

Sunkist is my drink of choice.

Peeps here generally seem more mature/older.

It seems to be mostly professional topics and responses.

Me like.

tabletop

"More complex than a SNES game"? I'd love to see someone make a Final Fantasy VI or Chrono Trigger-quality JRPG in Stencyl.

That's not sarcasm, BTW...think of it as a challenge. :3

If I had an RPG kit in stencyl...

trollface.png

Sunflower

Actually, I might make such kit one day. Just give me time... >:D

tabletop