16 pixel challenge!

IWantSumCrusha

Alright, i was thinking about the different graphic resolutions and wandered how much people can compress into only a few pixels. SO! using only a 16x16 pixel image, i want to see what people can come up with, here is what i've come up with (enlarged of course!):

little island thing with a palm tree;

Planet earth!;

Some guy getting mugged;

but i'm just a novice, i want to see what the pro's can do!

« Last Edit: March 27, 2012, 09:28:16 am by IWantSumCrusha »

irock

Someone on the TIGsource forums made a 25x25 pixel composition thread, so this reminds me of that.

This is a guy firing a gun at night.

KungFuFurby

Nope, I'm not one of the professionals. But this did get me curious...

I actually thought 4x4, not 16x16... 16x16 means you're doing it in 256 pixels, not 16. I actually made a small bronze coin at half that resolution (8x8 = 64 pixels) for my game as a pickup with four frames of animation as a generic rotation animation...

I actually made an entire game using only nine pixels. It was greatly enlarged, and the resolution rule is broken to add in text if needed, but only the text (at least with a couple of exceptions...). The game at its core is 3x3, or 9 pixels.
Hi, all! I'm KungFuFurby, music composer. If you're looking for some music for your game, just PM me.
My Works List for Non-Stencyl Games
My Works List for Stencyl Games

Strasteo

Have a vase. I might do a sword icon later for fun.

Blob

I actually made some 16x16 icons a while ago for fun and practice.

I guess I'm not challenging myself because these were pre-made. Oh well.

IWantSumCrusha

Nope, I'm not one of the professionals. But this did get me curious...

I actually thought 4x4, not 16x16... 16x16 means you're doing it in 256 pixels, not 16. I actually made a small bronze coin at half that resolution (8x8 = 64 pixels) for my game as a pickup with four frames of animation as a generic rotation animation...