Artist looking to TRADE Pixels for Code

Yeti Ball

Hello all,

I am an artist (actually an Industrial Designer by trade) who has recently discovered Stencyl and immediately fell in love with the software, particularly how easy it makes it for someone such as myself, a person with little to no knowhow when it comes to coding and programing, to build a game. 

Obviously, the StencylForge and the very helpful community on these forums have proved to be a great resource for codes and behaviors, however, I'm interested in teaming up with some individual programmers to help with some of the more tricky things I'm trying to implement.

I happen to find myself at a point in my life where I'm interested in making a career shift from commercial product design to the field of Entertainment Design, and so, in an effort to not only beef up my portfolio with some non-Product Design related work and also finish the game I am working on, I am proposing a trade of skills , so to speak.

Basically, I'm looking for some experienced, serious people who are in need of art assets for their current project.  Although I realize that sprites and pixel art are probably in the highest demand around here, I'm more interested in being involved in assets more along the lines of concept art, character design, environment design and UI design (although I'm open to anything). 

In return, I'm looking for someone who can help me create behaviors and code for my current project. 
  I guess the exchange could be based on time spent or some other arrangement.  Ultimately, I'm hoping to create lasting relationships that might span several projects in the future.