Bug Issue: Pasting copied "disabled" blocks switches them to "enabled"


Pages: 1

dtishin

  • Subscriber - Stencyl Indie
  • *
May 27, 2020, 08:11:16 am
When I copy and paste a set of blocks, all "disabled" blocks become "enabled" in the target behaviour. When you copy-paste a large group of blocks, this can go unnoticed and cause issues.


Issue updated by Justin - June 03, 2020, 02:47:20 am
  • Tags added: 4.0.3


Justin

  • Master Stencyler
  • *
June 03, 2020, 09:42:05 pm
Sounds like the same as this bug, but the information conflicts.

http://community.stencyl.com/index.php?issue=1710.0


Justin

  • Master Stencyler
  • *
June 03, 2020, 09:51:10 pm
I can't reproduce this. Copying and pasting always preserves the enabled state of the blocks for me. I can reproduce the other bug, where the "duplicate" action makes everything enabled.
  • Status changed from New to Need Info


dtishin

  • Subscriber - Stencyl Indie
  • *
June 04, 2020, 05:43:39 am
I'm not sure any more what my original steps were...
Maybe I dragged and dropped the set of blocks holding the ALT key. Dragging with ALT definitely resets the "deactivated" status. Then I suppose that's actually duplication. I'll let you know if I can reproduce the issue with exactly copying and pasting.
Thanks!


Justin

  • Master Stencyler
  • *
June 04, 2020, 10:24:51 pm
Well, if it was alt-drag that was the problem that's fixed as well as part of #1710. I'll mark this as a duplicate for now, but reopen if you find a problem.
  • Status changed from Need Info to Duplicate
« Last Edit: June 04, 2020, 10:24:45 pm by Justin »


Issue updated by Justin - July 16, 2020, 03:03:05 am
  • Tags removed: 4.0.3


Pages: 1

Details

  • Reported
    May 27, 2020, 08:11:16 am
  • Updated
    July 16, 2020, 03:03:05 am

  • View Status
    Public
  • Type
    Bug
  • Status
    Duplicate
  • Priority
    Normal
  • Version
    (none)
  • Fixed in
    (none)
  • Assigned to
    (none)
  • Category
    UI / Workflow

Tags