Bug Issue: Saving game after making changes in "Settings" reverts name to previous save.


Pages: 1

JHKeller

  • Subscriber - Stencyl Studio
  • *
February 07, 2016, 07:43:53 pm
I save out different iterations of my game as I work on it (for example: Game01, Game02, Game03, etc).

 I've noticed recently  (currently using build 8997)  if I change something in the Settings menu it says I need to save to keep these changes. I press ok and it saves, but it reverts the name to a previous version of the game. It might be using the name of the file when from when I first opened it.

Example

  • Open "Game01"
  • Work on it, save as "Game02"
  • Change something in Settings, such as atlas or game attribute and save when prompted.
  • Game name is automatically changed back to "Game01"

Hope this makes sense, thanks!


Issue updated by captaincomic - February 08, 2016, 01:14:16 pm
  • Status changed from New to Confirmed


captaincomic

  • Master Stencyler
  • *
February 08, 2016, 01:30:26 pm
Fixed in build 9000.
  • Status changed from Confirmed to Resolved


Pages: 1

Details

  • Reported
    February 07, 2016, 07:43:53 pm
  • Updated
    February 08, 2016, 01:30:26 pm

  • View Status
    Public
  • Type
    Bug
  • Status
    Resolved
  • Priority
    Normal
  • Version
    Stencyl 3.4, 3.4.0 beta2
  • Fixed in
    (none)
  • Assigned to
    (none)
  • Category
    UI / Workflow

Tags