Bug Issue: Opening and closing a resource saves the game, even with no change.


Pages: 1

SadiQ

  • Level 5 Stencyler
March 15, 2016, 06:29:28 am
When ever you close a behavior, or a tab in the dashboard, the game gets saved even if nothing was modified.


LIBERADO

  • Expert Stencyler
  • *
March 16, 2016, 03:22:48 am
It is annoying and decreases the working speed.
I think it is unnecessary, so it should not happen when no changes are made.
« Last Edit: March 16, 2016, 03:27:11 am by LIBERADO »


Issue updated by captaincomic - March 16, 2016, 05:33:48 am
  • Status changed from New to Confirmed


rob1221

  • Master Stencyler
  • *
February 14, 2017, 10:08:53 am
I've only seen this happen with actors.  What causes a behavior to be marked as modified that shouldn't be?


rob1221

  • Master Stencyler
  • *
February 15, 2017, 11:14:34 am
The actor saving issue is fixed in b9301.  If there are other issues with resources saving then I'll need more info.
  • Status changed from Confirmed to Need Info


Issue updated by Justin - January 25, 2018, 08:54:40 am
  • Issue Assigned from (none) to rob1221
  • Status changed from Need Info to Resolved


Pages: 1

Details

  • Reported
    March 15, 2016, 06:29:28 am
  • Updated
    January 25, 2018, 08:54:40 am

  • View Status
    Public
  • Type
    Bug
  • Status
    Resolved
  • Priority
    Normal
  • Version
    3.4.0 beta2
  • Fixed in
    (none)
  • Assigned to
    rob1221
  • Category
    UI / Workflow

Tags