Importing behaviors pack

Jon

  • *
  • Posts: 17533
I'm pretty sure that b28 solves this very issue. It's basically this bug:
http://community.stencyl.com/index.php/topic,2685.0.html

I'll double-check though.

Edit: Works in b28. Give that a try.

« Last Edit: August 13, 2011, 11:39:47 am by Jon »

Aasimar

  • *
  • Posts: 605
Don't works for me... I updated with sw.jar and then replace the patch in the iOS folder.
I send to you the project by email!

Jon

  • *
  • Posts: 17533
E-mailed my findings to you. b29 will arrive tonight.

Aasimar

  • *
  • Posts: 605
Yeah!
I will add step by step the behaviors on this project, test it and send you the errors if the build failed.
In parallele I'm working on the flash version.

« Last Edit: August 14, 2011, 12:33:03 am by Aasimar »

Jon

  • *
  • Posts: 17533
I was unable to release b29 tonight due to some xcode installation problems (I downgraded to iOS 4). However, I slipped in the change in the ZIP release that I put out this afternoon. If you'd like to try it out, grab it here:

http://community.stencyl.com/index.php/topic,2479.0.html

Open the game up, open the scene, double-click the actor, click OK, save, and then run.

Aasimar

  • *
  • Posts: 605
Yeah! Now I can build the proto but it's buggy. haha
Animations are crazy, you don't have the problem ? Look it in FlashPlayer then in the iOS player. (The version is the same as in the email)

Seems Stencyl tries to play the 2 frames I think

Aasimar

  • *
  • Posts: 605
Hum in fact, I think the animations are in conflict (Walk and running), (Walk (idle)) and the static of animation manager), etc.

Jon

  • *
  • Posts: 17533
Interesting. When I disable animation manager and some of the behaviors, it starts out like that for a second and then turns OK.

Edit: Whoa, if I strip everything out of the game down to just the actor, still the same. Weird. But if I import the same graphics into a new game, no issues.

« Last Edit: August 14, 2011, 02:10:27 am by Jon »


Jon

  • *
  • Posts: 17533
Hum maybe linked to this topic : http://community.stencyl.com/index.php/topic,2691.0.html

Nope, I'm working off the dev copy, which has that fix. It's anim related but not related to that.

I think it has to do with the durations, I think.

Jon

  • *
  • Posts: 17533